hankasce.blogg.se

Oxygen forensics investors
Oxygen forensics investors








oxygen forensics investors
  1. OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS HOW TO
  2. OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS PDF
  3. OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS DRIVERS
  4. OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS ANDROID

OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS ANDROID

DETECTIVE gave me a list of steps to be performed on the device and then it attempted to root the Android phone. I selected an aggressive option which included trying to root the device in order to acquire a physical acquisition. Once again I was presented with multiple acquisition options, along with a brief explanation of what the different options consisted of. The specific model of Android I was examining wasn’t among the list of supported devices, but I selected another Samsung Android with a similar model number, and the process continued without a hitch. The timeline portion was also helpful, and I’ll discuss this feature more in depth a little later in this report.Īfter I finished examining the iPhone 5s results, I hooked up a Samsung Galaxy to be acquired. The items I had marked as “Key Evidence” were presented early in the report, right after the device information and aggregated contacts.

OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS PDF

I generated a PDF report and was pleased with the layout. This was a much appreciated feature, as smart phone reports can get quite large. There were also numerous checkbox options that allow you to select what categories you would like to add or remove from the report.

oxygen forensics investors

The reporting module was very well done and offers a variety of export options including PDF, HTML, CSV, RTF, XML and XLS. After I poked around some of the data – including quite a few plain text passwords – I marked a few items as “Key Evidence” and generated a report. The iPhone 5s I tried first hadn’t been used much (it’s a test phone), but DETECTIVE did a great job of pulling off what information was present.

OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS HOW TO

I never once had to reference the documentation to figure out how to accomplish a task that I wanted to perform. I found the interface to be clean and intuitive. Once the data from the iPhone 5s was acquired, it was time to examine the data in the DETECTIVE user interface. That was the first of many nice, user friendly touches I noticed while using this product. Instead of just giving me names of the options, DETECTIVE provided a small paragraph for each explaining what the differences were. The device was recognized quickly and I was presented with multiple options for acquiring data from the device. The first phone I examined with DETECTIVE was a jail-broken Apple iPhone 5s. Once the software was installed, it asked me to obtain an “activation key.” The process was quick, and the license was good for installation on two systems.

OXYGEN FORENSICS INVESTORS DRIVERS

I downloaded the newest version of the software from the Oxygen site, as well as a “driver pack” of device drivers to be installed on the computer.

oxygen forensics investors

– Smart phone savvy, even with models not supported on their website “feature” (non-smart phones) not supported as robustlyInstallation of DETECTIVE was fairly straightforward. – Ability to analyze data acquired from multiple devices and create integrated timelines and maps – Robust Social Graphing and Social Charting capabilities – Intuitive functionality and easy to personalize reporting mechanism My overall impression of DETECTIVE’s features: I thought this would be a great opportunity to test out a new tool. I have quite a bit of mobile device forensics experience, but mostly using other tools, and very little experience with Oxygen Forensics products.

oxygen forensics investors

Recently I saw an email from seeking a volunteer to write a review for Oxygen Forensics’ DETECTIVE Mobile Device Forensics Suite.










Oxygen forensics investors